Medical Advisory Committee

Home  ›  Our Team   ›   Medical Advisory Committee

Our Medical Advisory Committee advises the Hospital’s CEO and represents the collective views of the accredited Visiting Medical Officers practicing at Maryvale Private Hospital.

Our Medical Advisory Committee

  • Allows medical staff to participate in policy making and planning of the hospital
  • Oversees the ethical and professional conduct of practicing and accredited Practitioners at the hospital
  • Reviews credentialing of Practitioners to the hospital
  • Advises on appropriate clinical practices
  • Helps to identify the health needs of the community and services to meet these needs

Membership of our Medical Advisory Committee include

  • Chief Executive Officer
  • Director of Clinical Services
  • Visiting Medical Officers/Specialists
  • General Practitioners

The Committee meets bi-monthly. Members and the Chairman are elected annually.

Current Medical Advisory Committee members

    • Dr Grant Harrison (Anaesthetist) – Chairperson
    • Daniel Scholtes (Director of Clinical Services)
    • Dr Steven Grigoleit (General Practitioner Anaesthetist)
    • Dr Julian Rong (Gastroenterologist/Physician)
    • Mr David Scott (General Surgeon)
    • Neil Jayasuriya (General Surgeon)
    • Dr Laura Selkrig (Cardiologist/Physician)
    • Mr Malcolm Thomas (Orthopaedics)

For more information about our Medical Advisory Committee, please contact the Chief Executive Officer on (03) 5132 1200.

    Table of Contents